Ford? Yeah? I think I’m a sofa… I know how you feel.

The past few weeks have been incredibly hectic. The short moments I am not working on things or packing, I generally have been able to do nothing but stare into space. I have been trying to figure out what to pack that we will not need to use before we leave and the only certain things have been my books and the little decorations we have. Hubby has been studiously selling most of our furniture. After tonight we will even be without a couch. For the better part of the rest of the year we will probably be without a couch since we are not going to be in Indianapolis permanently; more floor sitting for us. With all empty boxes sitting around, I am fighting off the urge to do nothing but build a giant box fort again; because I am an adult. I build a lot of forts lately.
Yesterday was productive and sucky. I had to take one of our pet rats, Sam, in to be put to sleep. Hubby had to work so I would have been alone if my mother had not saved me again. It was not the first time I have had to do this with my pet rats but it never gets easier. So after the two-hour wait in the vets office just for them to take her back, we left and got her sister, Remi, a few toys. I did manage to get a few things checked off my very long to-do list. The laundry and dishes are washed, people are scheduled for visits, got moving info from the credit card company, more boxes were put together, got some chill time in with my girl friend. Hubby picked me up after work and we went to my parents for awesome pizza and some games. I am going to miss these cuties.

photo (1)
Hubby just got his pre-ordered copy of The Last of Us and is in love with it. It is certainly an interesting story though it is the slowest pace on the planet. I may or may not start it today, probably not since I just restarted my old Dynasty Warriors.
I began looking over all the maps yesterday and figuring out the best routes to take, I will continue that today. The best we will probably be able to do is about 32 hours. Oy.

photo

I will post an update on all my sewing projects in a few days. I finished another shirt and skirt last week, three more shirts to go.

Currently on the reading list: The Scarlet Pimpernel (yes, again)
Anansi Boys
Fellowship of the Ring

Leave a Reply

